Reviews

We have happy clients! Read the reviews from our Facebook page.

  • positive review  Absolutely recommend Janine & Ippei! They are wizards! I hesitated booking family photos and making the investment because our little ones and SO wiggly and hard to smile. But Janine worked her charm and was very calm and talented photographer. The pictures turned out wonderful and was a great experience for everyone. Thank you.

    Alyssa Avatar Alyssa
    May 8, 2021

    positive review  I was inspired by a photoshoot Janine and Ippei posted on their page and reached out for some portraits for my business profiles. Before this session I had only done family portraits and was feeling a bit self conscious of doing solo shots. Janine came to my preferred neighborhood and we casually explored the streets searching for good light. It was like a fun adventure and put me at ease. Janine has such an eye for location and gently advised me on how to pose. I was so impressed with how many amazing shots she took! It's hard to choose which ones to use! I will definintely contact them again and highly recommend them.

    Katie Avatar Katie
    April 25, 2021

    positive review  We booked an engagement shoot with Ippei and Janine. We had such a fun time and they were so incredibly accommodating. From planning to the shooting, Ippei and Janine were the absolute best. We had to reschedule once due to horrible rain and they made it such an easy process to pick a new date and an EVEN BETTER location! Ippei knew exactly where all the best spots were and was so lovely to be with during the shoot. The photos were incredible and exactly what we were imagining. Highly recommend <3

    Jay Avatar Jay
    April 6, 2021

    positive review  Ippei and Janine were so fabulous, they went above and beyond to make every moment of our photoshoot perfect. Ippei managed to capture each shots incredibly. Everyone who looks at our pictures says they wanted to get you assigned for them. The photographs left us speechless. It was everything we could have wanted out of our photo shoot. Ippei and Janine are the perfect duo to exceed anyone’s expectations. Highly recommended, and hoping to get shot by duo soon. Lots of love ❤️

    Aishwarya Avatar Aishwarya
    April 5, 2021

    positive review  I had a great experience doing a maternity photoshoot with Janine. She understood my expectations and delivered amazingly. Communication was always smooth and professional: from initial contact, choosing the package, setting the date, location suggestions, etc. The edited photos were also ready just a couple of days after the shoot! During the photoshoot, she was great at directing my poses and the photos came out absolutely wonderful. If you're black, you always worry about coming out too dark in photos because of lighting issues but the photos are just right, jut magical, especially the ones in the cherry blossoms. I would 100% recommend Ippei & Janine to anyone who wishes to do a photoshoot in the Kanto area! Looking forward to the next one!

    Savvy Avatar Savvy
    March 20, 2021

    positive review  Thank you so much for an amazing experience!💖 We had so much fun in the photoshoot and the outcome is just superb! We can't wait for the next one 😉 highly recommend!

    Keren Avatar Keren
    March 16, 2021

    positive review  We had an amazing photoshoot experience with Ippei & Janine! They are very easy to talk to and courteous about how we want our photos will come out. This process really helped us to feel ready until the day! And of course, their photos are fantastic! It's very hard to find a natural yet dramatic style photographer in Japan but luckily we found them☺️ They will also help you with posing, for the people like us who always feel awkward before the camera😅

    Asami Avatar Asami
    March 4, 2021

    positive review  We had a great maternity photo session with Janine in Tokyo. I simply cannot recommend her enough! Throughout our session, my 22 months old daughter was very fussy but she was still able to capture her smiles and made us feel very comfortable. She has a magical way of finding the perfect angle, lighting and all the pictures look amazing! I will treasure them forever. thank you so much!

    Erina Avatar Erina
    February 28, 2021

    positive review  We had our maternity photos taken by Janine and they came out more beautiful than we could have ever imagined. She was very professional and had great communication leading up to our scheduled date. Also able to accommodate changing the location a week prior which was much appreciated! Both my husband and I were a bit anxious to have photos taken of us for the first time, but she made us very at ease and it was definitely an enjoyable experience. I couldn’t recommend her enough!

    Kira Avatar Kira
    February 22, 2021

    positive review  We had a photoshoot with Ippei & Janine Photography and couldn’t have been happier with the experience. Communication leading up to the shoot was clear and professional. We received the photos within a few days of the shoot and the results were absolutely amazing! Special big thank you to Ippei for making us feel comfortable during the shoot! Highly recommend for anyone wanting to capture a special occasion in Tokyo 🙂

    Shoma Avatar Shoma
    January 17, 2021

    positive review  We had a family photoshoot session with Janine in central Tokyo last week, and it was an amazing experience! Her professional and thoughtful correspondence made our question very clear before the session, and her kind advice during the shooting made us very comfortable. She knows where to go and how to move very well in Tokyo. We just love the result and want to thank her for capture our family moment so beautifully. We definitely recommend Ippei & Janine Photography for everyone who wants to have professional photoshoot to capture an important moment in lifetime. 12月中旬に都内の公園でJanineさんに家族写真を撮影をして頂きました。紅葉と共に撮影を希望して、事前にいくつか候補の撮影場所を挙げて頂きましたが直前の天気、各撮影場所での紅葉の具合を見て最終的にベストな場所をアドバイス頂けたのがとても良かったです。季節やタイミングによってどの場所での撮影がベストが知り尽くしている、流石プロの方だと思いました。Instagramで写真を拝見して、その雰囲気に惚れ込み、今回撮影を依頼できて仕上がりにも家族全員とても満足しています。七五三など、今後の家族の大切なイベントでも是非お願いしたいと思いますし、周りにもお勧めしたいと思います!

    Yuichi Avatar Yuichi
    December 23, 2020

    positive review  We had our first family photo session with Ippei the other day. The correspondence with Janine leading up to the day was smooth, and she even gave us some tips on what to wear that would match the fall color scheme. The day of our photoshoot was a bit cloudy with some rain, but that didn’t bother Ippei or us at all! Since we had our dog with us, we needed a dog-friendly location. The location they recommended was absolutely beautiful with lots of fall leaves with vibrant colors. Our dog loved the park (and Ippei), and it was such an amazing one hour. Ippei was friendly and knowledgeable about the park, and the best spots to take photos. We really appreciated how he suggested that we take some photos other than with fall leaves. We took some photos with the city lights and some greener garden areas. The variety of scenery in the gallery made us appreciate Tokyo even more than we do now. We’ve had our fair share of experience with other photographers for our engagement, wedding, and other photoshoots. We both agreed that this was the most natural and comfortable we felt! Yes, we knew our pictures were being taken, but Ippei let us be. He captured the most happiest and goofy moments of us, and we couldn’t be happier! Ippei also made us feel like we were the only ones around, and the photos definitely show that! I mean, how did he not get anyone in there when it was shot in Tokyo?! Despite the weather, our pictures turned out BEAUTIFULLY. It’s probably our favorite out of all the photoshoots we’ve done together. We loved our time with Ippei, and love love love the photos. We definitely recommend to locals and international tourists. They’ll capture moments you’ll want to look at forever.

    Hami Avatar Hami
    December 18, 2020

    positive review  We had a wonderful half-hour shooting with Janine! Even it was a little bit cloudy, the photos are still amazing! We are nervous in front of camera, but she made us really comfortable and gave us many advice in such a short session! And we really like the photos and the photography style! Strongly recommended!

    Leah Avatar Leah
    December 16, 2020

    positive review  We asked Ippei & Janine for our elopement photo session in Tokyo. Can we just say, WOW! Blown away by all the photos, they’re amazing. Also some of them really captured the essence of us as individuals and as a couple. As a creative enthusiast myself, I had somewhat of a vision for our shoot but Janine’s ideas prior to the shoot and Ippei’s on the spot vision were so on point, that our photos turned out beyond our expectations! Thank you so much!

    Chiaki Avatar Chiaki
    December 13, 2020

    positive review  We had a great session with Janine. She was very detailed oriented both before and on set: she provided many amazing locations depend on what kind of photos we would like to have, then narrowed down to 2-3 locations after discussing with us. After we have decided the location, prior the photo shoot she would send a detailed email regarding the location (how to go by train, taxi or by car), suggestions on clothing and colors and so on to make sure we would get good photos and good experience. I’m very glad that I took her advice on how many locations we should do during our session - with 2 hours session it seemed easy to do 2 locations with the car but when we actually are doing the session, I realized how hectic it would be with two small kids and all the luggage we had. I thought we wouldn’t have all the elements for the photos since we decided to do only 1 location, but we had everything we wanted on the pictures: beautiful red/yellow autumn leaves, Japanese traditional architects, natural woods, tsubaki flowers... and most importantly, amazing capture of the whole family. On the day Janie make sure everyone is happy and comfortable in front of the camera, it was effortless for us and so much fun. She was very good to get the kids attention and capture at the perfect moment. After the shoot we received our pictures very fast, and we are so in love with it. We are VERY satisfied and happy with the service and the results, which we are already planning to do another one in spring with Janine again. We would definitely recommend anyone who are considering having a beautiful photo session with Janine and Ippei, they for sure will capture the most beautiful moments of yours.

    Tara Avatar Tara
    December 10, 2020

    positive review  We had such a great photo shooting with Janine. Our kids had so much fun and loved to take pictures with Janine. She has a great way to handle kids abd the whole family during the shooting in Tokyo. She knows every cycle of traffic lights to have the perfect timing for a picture, knows great spots and is just super professional. We received the pictures quickly after the shooting in a perfect online gallery. Strongly recommended!

    Mirjam Avatar Mirjam
    December 9, 2020

    positive review  Janine was professional in all her correspondence leading up to the photo shoot and a genuinely kind person on the day of the shoot- she made us all very comfortable although in front of the camera. The pictures turned out perfect and we are in love with all the photos that we received. The mood of each and every picture was perfect. I have so many favourites and it's impossible to decide which goes up on the wall! I have had 4 other photoshoots with different photgraphers before- and Janine was by far the most skilled, professional, and fun one to take pictures with. It's a shame I didn't hear about her earlier! And my search for the perfect photgrapher is finally over 🙂

    Paula Avatar Paula
    December 6, 2020

    positive review  We just had a 753 shoot with Janine, following a session with Ippei 3 years ago for our previous 753. Both times our family had a lot of fun, and the resulting photos are wonderful - they tell a story. We get multiple compliments on them. Definitely recommend! 😉

    Maiko Avatar Maiko
    November 25, 2020

    positive review  It was so lovely to meet Janine - she is so easy and wonderful to work with! We wanted to capture our family here in Tokyo with a sense of Japan and Tokyo in the background. Janine made it seem so effortless and we really enjoyed the experience. The kids went from ‘not sure about this, why do we have to do this’ comments beforehand to ‘that was fun’ comments afterwards so that says it all for me! And the photos? WOW they are incredible!!! Thank you so much Janine, it feels like you have given us a gift in these images. You are super talented!

    Sarah Avatar Sarah
    November 25, 2020

    positive review  This duo made our elopement shoot totally effortless. Janine was clear and helpful throughout the confirmation process, and Ippei made our photo day fun and easy. Don't hesitate putting your unforgettable moments in their hands, I&J will capture them beautifully! We were very happy to work with these professional artists and kind people. ありがとうございました!

    Michelle Avatar Michelle
    November 22, 2020

    positive review  We had our photo shoot recently with Ippei & Janine Photography. We had a great and comfortable experience. Due to fine sunny weather and, most importantly, Ippei’s awesome photographing skills, the pictures turned out great! Even though we met with Ippei for the first time, he behaved like a friend to us. Thank you for making our memories come to life!

    Dai Avatar Dai
    November 7, 2020

    positive review  This past week Janine met my family outside of Tokyo to take our family photos. From the first interaction on email to the very end she was so pleasant and helpful to work with! Due to the current Covid 19 situation, I asked up front for flexibility on locations for a specific date. We had hoped to be able to spend one of our final weekends in Japan in Tokyo but my husband's company refused us to travel outside of Kanagawa. So we both looked into a new location. It was an area she had never been to before. I had given a few locations I thought would be good photo spots but she did her own research and had an entire walking route mapped out to use our time effectively. Throughout the photoshoot she kept showing me images of our family. I was in love with every image I saw! She captured my family beautifully while capturing the backgrounds I had inquired about. Two days later I was heading into a meeting, and my email pinged with our final photos. I couldn't believe she had everything turned around so quick! If you have the opportunity, book Ippei and Janine- you will not be disappointed in the beautiful products they deliver.

    Sarah Avatar Sarah
    July 8, 2020

    positive review  We are from Singapore and first chanced upon Ippei and Janine on Instagram. We love the tone and colours of their photos and decided to submit a query. Through the email correspondence, we found Janine to be meticulous and detailed, and she was very patient in answering our queries. During the shoot in Tokyo (October 2019), she also made us comfortable and prompted us on certain poses for the pictures to look good. She was extremely accommodating and very client oriented. We would definitely recommend them for any occasion. Kai and Marj

    Jiankai Avatar Jiankai
    December 31, 2019

    positive review  We had such a great experience shooting with Ippei & Janine. We originally planned for a bright outdoor shoot in the park so we were much disheartened to know that it was going to rain the whole day during the shoot. However, Janine and Ippei have been patiently guiding us through the process of shooting under the rain. Never did we expect to enjoy having our photos taken as we waddled through the puddles and braced the cold air. The photos turned out so dreamy, atmospheric and we couldn't be more pleased

    Minh Avatar Minh
    December 14, 2019

    positive review  My husband and me had an amazing photo shoot last week by Ippei. During the shooting session, Ippei made us felt very comfortable so we could act normally in front of his camera. Their instructions were very straightforward and useful before the session. Specially, they sent the finished gallery few days after. We strongly recommend Ippei and Janine photography ❤️

    Tracy Avatar Tracy
    December 6, 2019

    positive review  It was my first experience of a professional photoshoot and I didn't know what to expect. Janine was so lovely and friendly. She was very professional, personable and made it easy and comfortable for me to pose for the shots. I love how the photos turned out and would highly recommend her to anyone.

    Joy Avatar Joy
    September 19, 2019

    positive review  Great experience in Asakusa with Ippei and we absolutely LOVE our images and will treasure them forever!

    Lynnette Avatar Lynnette
    July 14, 2019

    positive review  You should definitely take the time to do a photo shoot with Ippei and Janine! We had a really positive experience, and are so happy to have the photos as souvenirs of the time we spent visiting Japan!

    Ellie Avatar Ellie
    June 13, 2019

    positive review  We are super happy with the whole experience with Janine! Our daughter was being a bit fussy and difficult, but Janine went extra miles to make her laugh, and she still talks about her as a "funny camera lady"! Thank you for making this experience amazing and we cannot recommend her enough!

    Hiroko Avatar Hiroko
    May 27, 2019

    positive review  Shooting with Janine was a fantastic experience. She was professional yet personable in the lead-up and throughout the shoot, where she made sure we were comfortable, even in the rainy weather. We also love how atmospheric the photos turned out and are blown away by the incredibly fast editing. Thank you for a memorable day!

    Steen Avatar Steen
    May 8, 2019

    positive review  hi. so sorry for my long overdue review. we actually did our shoot in December just before Christmas last year. Janine was great overall couldnt ask for a better photographer. She was easy to approach great with both the children. She got my husband to smile for pictures! Jokes aside. highly recommended loved the results. will definitely return if I ever come back to Tokyo for another round. Thanks again!!

    Carina Avatar Carina
    April 19, 2019

    positive review  I engaged Janine for a family photo shoot as we were going to have a family holiday in Tokyo. I got to know them as a colleague recently engaged them for a photo shoot and i loved the style of their photography which is very natural. My parents and sisters are very happy with the shoot and also the results of the shoot. Janine was easy to work with and the turn around time to receive the pictures were fast! My friends and relatives all loved the outcome and commented how great the shots were. I will definitely engage Janine again if we were to travel to Japan again for another shoot! Thanks for capturing these beautiful moments! I think my mum and dad were very pleased as this is the first time i have arranged a family shoot! Thanks for the wonderful experience!

    Felice Avatar Felice
    March 31, 2019

    positive review  What an amazing experience! It was our first time doing a photoshoot. Janine was very patient, friendly and professional starting from our communication in mails to the photoshoot session. She captured our most beautiful moments. I was stunned by their turnaround time. It hardly took 2 days to get the final product. Highly recommended and looking forward to liaise with them again in future!!!

    Aparna Avatar Aparna
    March 18, 2019

    positive review  This was our first time doing a professional family shoot and it was such a great experience! Janine replied promptly to all of our email inquiries and was very helpful in picking a location. The day of our photo shoot it was raining, but Janine assured us she could still take great photos so we packed our daughter's rain boots and went to meet her. We had so much fun during the shoot and Janine captured fantastic pictures of our daughter splashing happily in puddles. The pictures turned out great and we would definitely book Spicer and Naoi again for our next round of family photos!

    Kari Avatar Kari
    February 1, 2019

    positive review  Ippei and Janine are such a pleasure to work with. After working on putting together a wedding, I know how hard it is to talk to vendors but Ippei and Janine were the complete opposite!! Janine communicates everything perfectly and we were able to meet Ippei easily using her directions. Ippei was also amazing to work with! We booked a two hour session for our honeymoon to Tokyo and Ippei was able to capture our trip perfectly. We were able to do two complete different scenes. One in nature and one in the city. My husband and I are probably the worst at taking pictures (blinking and looking awkward). However, Ippei was able to capture our best sides!! I voiced some of my concerns while emailing Janine and she was able to help me out so much. She even emailed me what the weather should feel like in our local area!! She gave us some recommendations on what to wear. Overall, they are the best couple to work with. Why are you still reading this! Book with them nowwwwww!!

    Tiffany Avatar Tiffany
    December 28, 2018

    positive review  I have just done my second photo shoot with Ippei - this time for my daughters' 753 - and he was fantastic, so patient (with the kids) and very professional. The results are stunning! Highly recommend!

    Silvia Avatar Silvia
    November 18, 2018

    positive review  Can't thank Janine enough for the wonderful experience. She's absolutely amazing in capturing the kids on photo at their most natural and yet beautiful moments. Love it.

    Sheryl Avatar Sheryl
    November 16, 2018

    positive review  We booked a one hour session with Janine at Asakusa Temple to get some new family photos whilst on holiday in Japan. Janine was so lovely and very organized. She was patient and worked well with our two children. The session was well planned and we were able to get a range of beautiful photos in such a short amount of time. The turnaround time for the edited images was very quick and greatly appreciated. I can't recommend Spicer and Naoi Photography enough and look forward to getting an updated set of photos done on our next trip to Tokyo in a few years time.

    Jessica Avatar Jessica
    November 16, 2018

    5 star review  Had a really wonderful family photoshoot session with Ippei in Tokyo. Ippei was very friendly and accommodating. Janine was very prompt in replying messages and emails and very helpful when I asked for kimono rental recommendations. We got all the edited photos in 2 days! Thank you for all the lovely photos!!

    Ann Avatar Ann
    October 23, 2018

    positive review  It was a pleasure working with Ippei and Janine during a recent visit to Tokyo. Ippei took some really fantastic snaps. It was absolutely worth the cost and I would recommend them anytime. Thanks guys!

    Harshvardhan Avatar Harshvardhan
    October 10, 2018

    positive review  Wir haben uns sehr wohl bei unserem kurzen Honeymoon-Shooting gefühlt und die Ergebnisse sind wirklich überwältigend. Die Fotos sehen nicht gestellt aus sondern sind natürlich. Wir danken für eine solche Qualität und Professionalität. Diese Urlaubserinnerung(en) werden wir sicher immer gerne wieder anschauen! Sehr zu empfehlen!

    Chantal Avatar Chantal
    August 7, 2018

    5 star review  It was delightful working with Janine of Spicer and Naoi Photography. I did a bit of research on local English-speaking photographers in Tokyo and came across their website, and quickly fell in love with their portfolio. Email inquiries and payment transactions were smooth and she even suggested a photo shoot site near the place where we were staying. Janine showed up on time and she was pleasant, and very easy to work with. She was very familiar with the area and took beautiful photos of my family. She made us feel comfortable and we had a good time during our photo shoot. What I really liked was how great she handled our 3-year-old daughter who normally does not want to have her pictures taken. Our photos came out lovely as she was able to capture our candid moments with natural light. Lastly, the turnaround time of the photos was incredibly prompt. Thank you once again, Spicer and Naoi Photography for capturing a glimpse of our Tokyo trip. I definitely recommend them to anyone looking for cinematic style of photography in Tokyo.

    Stephanie Avatar Stephanie
    June 19, 2018

    5 star review  We just wanted to thank Ippei and Janine for the amazing photoshoot last week. This Tokyo trip was a rare vacation for us (without our kids after 12 years of marriage!) and we decided to engage their services to take some couple shots after hearing great raves from our friends. Their service was truly impeccable - From the initial liaison to actual photoshoot, they had already put a personal touch and handled everything so well. Thank you once again Ippei and Janine for the valuable travel tips to Ishigaki and of course capturing these beautiful moments for us!

    Zen Avatar Zen
    May 15, 2018

    5 star review  We were in Tokyo for a month with our 2 kids (3yo and 1yo) and wanted to take some quality family photos to close out our trip. I did a quick search on google and trip advisor, Spicer and Naoi was popping up in many reviews. I contacted them and got a response very quickly. It has been a pleasure working with janine. She has made the whole process as smooth as it could get. We had a screaming toddler and a sassy threenager, but Janine was so patient and understanding. She has turned our chaos into art. The turn around time was quick and easy. We got the online album before we even got over our jet lag. The pictures turned out amazing, we could not be happier. She truly captured all the little moments of our family. I'm so happy to have found spicer and naoi photography. If you're ever in Tokyo and want some quality photos taken, do not hesitate to contact them. You will not be disappointed.

    Yan Avatar Yan
    May 2, 2018

    5 star review  Ippei and Janine make a fantastic duo and the results were breathtaking! My 1.5 year old has a gorgeous smile, however most professional photographers have failed to capture it, as he is uncomfortable around them or in a bad mood when it's time for the photoshoot. Ippei knew how to make my son laugh and put in the effort that it takes when photographing a toddler. Janine and their daughter also were a big help in bringing out his smile and making him feel comfortable. Ippei also had an amazing eye for composition of the photographs and lighting and the photos were amazing. It was more than I could have ever hoped for. After sharing the photos with my family they were all blown away! He really captured our personalities and love and I couldn't be more thankful. It's too bad we were only visiting Tokyo for vacation, otherwise I would definitely make them our go to family photographer! Working with Janine prior to the trip was also great. We were trying to coordinate time and location and I told her I wanted to get the cherry blossoms in our photos but they might not be in bloom and she definitely was a great help and kept me updated. Oh! I almost forgot to mention the quick turn around time for the photos! I am used to waiting 2-4 weeks to see my photos when doing a professional photoshoot...I got my photos from them in 3 days! WHAT?! I was so very happy and excited and I still can't believe I got my photos so quickly. I would give them 6 stars if I could!

    Julianne Avatar Julianne
    April 24, 2018

    5 star review  We decided to have a photo session in Japan during cherry blossom season. We fond Spicer and Naoi Photography and it was the best decision. From the beginning contact with Janine was excellent. She helped us to choose the places in Tokyo for a photo shooting where we still could have cherry blossom trees ( we were a little bit late for Sakura). One day before a session Janine was so kind to send us an e-mail with all the information needed for next day (including exact directions from our hotel to the meeting place). On the day of the session we met Ippei. It was our first time of this kind of photo session and Ippei was helpful and creative. Also he was very professional and full of passion. We got our pictures 4 days after a photo shooting. The pictures are so beautiful. It is truly a memorial for a lifetime. The service of Spicer and Naoi Photography was exceptional. We highly recommended them!

    Klaudia Avatar Klaudia
    April 19, 2018

    5 star review  From the very beginning Janine and Ippei have been very professional, friendly, helpful and very responsive. On the photoshoot day, we were a bit shy and not used to be photographed romantically but he helped us to be comfortable so that we can be natural and just enjoy ourselves. Clearly we can see that he's really passionate and seeing how he enjoys what he's doing, makes us feel relaxed and really grateful to have him as our photographer. The pictures of course were all amazing!! Magical and sooo beautiful. It was just breathtaking. All thanks to him! He directed our pose and even accommodated to our pose-requests and most importantly, we are so glad that he's excellent in taking candid pictures! Even though it's candid, it didn't compromise his skills in incorporating beautiful bokeh, great composition, framing, angle, lights, etc. And on top of that, he knows many hidden gem spot in Tokyo! Within just 4 hours, we were able to capture so much pictures at many different scenes. Everything was way beyond our expectations. Indeed, we couldn't be more satisfied than this and would recommend him to anyone in a heartbeat. Thank you sooo much for capturing these memories for us. GBU!

    Christina Avatar Christina
    March 28, 2018

    5 star review  Thanks to Janine for scheduling and prep even with directions and road works advise to location. Totally appreciated it. And "Big Thanks" to Ippei for making it so easy for us to enjoy the session than just posing and getting the shots. It was such an intimate family bonding session and the pictures shows. We love the pictures and the variety of the locations suggested was exactly what we wanted to remember on this trip to Tokyo with a nice mix of various elements. Casual and totally awesome!! Kids are still talking about Ippei!!

    Willie Avatar Willie
    March 16, 2018

    5 star review  We decided to take our wedding photos in Tokyo! Being from the states, never having traveled to Tokyo before, and not knowing enough Japanese to ask the right questions to a photographer, we stumbled upon some great reviews of Spicer & Naoi Photography online. Their English communication via email was great and they made us feel at ease from the get go! We met up with Ippei for the shoot and he guided us to discover our poses (we were full of giggles and couldn’t keep a straight face)! He really captured our personalities in the photos, was very helpful in answering all our questions, & gave us great direction for each location. Thank you, Ippei for helping pick out the locations for us! We can’t thank them enough for their professionalism, courtesy, and fast delivery of our photos! We HIGHLY recommend Spicer & Naoi Photography if you are in the area! We vowed to each other that we would make many more trips back to Tokyo (maybe with a new little one), will be using Spicer & Naoi each time!!

    Karina Avatar Karina
    February 17, 2018

    5 star review  We had the chance to have Ippei shoot the 753 ceremony of our daughter Mona last year in Meiji jingu... The photographs came out exactly as we had hoped. Wonderful stuff really and lifelong memories. Thank you again sir!

    Bernard Avatar Bernard
    December 27, 2017

 

 

Menu